Wednesday, April 8, 2020

The Ultimate Fighter Season 14 Finale: Count on Mayhem

Jason "Mayhem" Miller (Photo:

TUF 14 Finale – Las Vegas, Nev. – Palms Casino Resort – Dec. 3, 2011

Michael Bisping outslugged Jason “Mayhem” Miller as UFC wrapped up the 14th season of The Ultimate Fighter.

Bisping won the coaches’ fight by TKO in Round 3.

This show was the final UFC special on Spike TV, as the Fox networks would take over the UFC contract in 2012.

Diego Brandao won the TUF featherweight tournament, defeating Dennis Bermudez with an armbar in the closing seconds of Round 1.

John Dodson beat TJ Dillashaw by TKO at the 1:54 mark to win the TUF bantamweight tournament.

Tony Ferguson improved to 3-0 in the Octagon with a win over “The Master of Thug Jitsu” Yves Edwards by unanimous decision.

Johnny Bedford opened the telecast with a win over Louis Gaudinot by TKO in Round 3.

Several TUF 14 contestants picked up their first UFC victories on the Facebook pre-show. 

In the featherweight division, Marcus Brimage won a unanimous decision over Stephen Bass; and Steven Siler won in the same way over Josh Clopton.

Bryan “Kid Lightning” Caraway defeated Dustin Neace with a rear naked choke in the third round.

At bantamweight, John Albert beat Dustin Pague by TKO in 69 seconds. Roland Delorme defeated Josh Ferguson with a rear naked choke in Round 3.

No comments:

Post a Comment